Australia · Brisbane · Food & Drink · Queensland

Sonder Dessert ~ Sunnybank Hills

It seems these few years matcha is pretty much in every café, but if you are a lover of it, you must check out Sonder Dessert! Their matcha drinks and desserts are very rich in flavour and of course their other flavoured desserts are delicious as well. I didn’t know about this café till my family friends suggested it; it’s a small but cozy place with both indoor and outdoor seating and since their car park is quite small, we had to park at Pinelands Plaza and walk over. The staffs were very welcoming and the owner and I had a good conversation, I learnt that their vanilla beans are imported from Papua New Guinea, I felt proud as I was born and grew up there (haha); and their green tea is from a farm in Japan. Their menu ranges from hot/cold drinks to cakes and to ice creams.

Enjoy these mouth-watering desserts and try not to drool!

Matcha and Lychee Cheesecake – an almond macaroon base with vanilla cheesecake and matcha crème, topped with a lychee jelly.

thumb_img_5338_1024

Coconut Petit Gâteaux – a coconut crisp base with coconut mousse, banana and guava centre with white chocolate glaze. This looked too good to eat but my taste buds got the best of me!

thumb_img_5370_1024

Hazelnut Petit Gâteaux – a shortbread base with hazelnut praline mousse, tropical jelly with milk chocolate glaze and hazelnut crumble. This was by far my favourite, because I’m a huge fan of chocolate, I particularly love how the hazelnut gives it a good crunch and it goes really well with the mousse.

thumb_img_5384_1024

Vanilla Bean Crème Brûlée – served with vanilla ice cream, it was my first time ever trying this dessert and I was not disappointed.

thumb_img_5389_1024

Matcha Float & Hot Matcha Latte – a definite must try!

img_5736

Matcha Green Tea Crème Brûlée – another definite must try!

img_5741

Location:

7c Farne St, Sunnybank Hills

Hours:

Tuesday – Sunday: 11am – midnight

-F xo

Leave a Reply

