Food & Drink · Papua New Guinea · Port Moresby

The Naked Fish ~ Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

When my parents told me that a new complex full of restaurants have been opened in PNG I was so excited to go back for a visit. We went there on a Sunday for lunch with our family friends and the first restaurant that we saw was ‘The Naked Fish’, a seafood restaurant, but of course they had steaks and pizzas.

img_6787

img_0021

img_0022

When we were seated we ordered drinks and complimentary bread and butter were served. We started off with some bruschetta and their specials for the day included: seared tuna niçoise salad and prawn and avocado pizza, which we ordered. Since there were 6 of us, it wasn’t enough food so we ended up ordering some garlic bread and chips (I didn’t take photos…sorry!)

img_0023img_0020

img_0024

Bruschetta with sweet tomato and basil topping – when it was brought to our table I was surprised to see the way it was set out because the bruschetta that I usually order, already has the toppings on top. Nevertheless the toppings were fresh, sweet, and tangy and the bruschetta was nice and crunchy.

img_0028

Seared Tuna Niçoise Salad – when I saw this I immediately thought of the scene from White Chicks when they were having the ‘Yo Mama’ battle and when ordering it, I couldn’t control my laughter that I had to point out to the waitress what I wanted. It was my first time trying it and I really enjoyed it, however the potatoes were not fully cooked so that was the downside to the dish.

img_0027

Prawn & Avocado Pizza – of all pizzas I’ve had in PNG, this would definitely have to be my favourite! I love the way they made their pizza crust; it wasn’t too thin or thick, almost like the classic crust from Domino’s. The prawns were cooked well and avocados were perfectly ripe, two thumbs up!

img_0025

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Location:

Harbourside West Building,

Stanely Esplanade, Downtown Port Moresby

Hours:

Sunday – Wednesday: 6am – 10pm

Thursday – Saturday: 6am – 2am

-F xo

Leave a Reply

